Executive Committee

The PriSEC Executive Committee is the decision-making authority of PriSEC, tasked with making high-level decisions on the structure, direction, and mandate of PriSEC.


The PriSEC Committee meeting is chaired by H.E. The First Vice President of the Islamic Republic of Afghanistan on regular and per-need basis to discuss and decide on strategic reforms, decisions and private sector related challenges. The PriSEC Committee oversees the progress of Working Groups (WGs) and provides the necessary support, oversight, and supervision to the co-chairs of the WGs to ensure the effective identification, analysis, implementation, and supervision of reforms for the private sector development in Afghanistan. The WG co-chairs provide progress reports to PriSEC Committee in the Committee meetings and ensure smooth implementation of private-sector reforms.


The PriSEC Committee also ensures that PriSEC WGs and secretariat operate in line with the priorities identified in Afghanistan National Peace and Development Framework-II (ANPDF-II), Private Sector Development, National Priority Program (PSD-NPP), and recommendations identified in World Bank Group’s Doing Business Reform Memo (DBRM) to improve Afghanistan’s ranking in Doing Business Indicator (DBI) report; and improve Afghanistan’s investment climate and business enabling environment. The PriSEC Committee will also ensure the alignment and coordination of PriSEC activities with other key relevant entities such as the High Economic Council (HEC), the National Export Strategy (NES) Board, and the National Financial Inclusion Strategy (NFIS) Board.


The PriSEC Executive Committee is made up of the following members:

Government MembersPrivate SectorDevelopment Partners
Permanent Members
• Office of the First Vice President (OFVP)
• Office of Second Vice President (OSVP)
• Ministry of Industry and Commerce (MOIC)
• Ministry of Economy (MoEc)
• Ministry of Finance (MoF)
• Ministry of Agriculture, Irrigation and Livestock (MAIL)
• Ministry of Urban Development and Lands (MUDL)
• Ministry of Justice (MoJ)
• Investment Facilitation Unit (IFU- AOP)
• Da Afghanistan Bank (DAB)
• Da Afghanistan Breshna Sherkat (DABS)
• Afghanistan Central Business Registry & Intellectual Property (ACBR-IP)
• Kabul Municipality (KM)

Visiting Members
• Ministry of Foreign Affairs (MoFA)
• Ministry of Mines and Petroleum (MoMP)
• Ministry of Labor and Social Affairs (MoLSA)
• Ministry of Communications and Information Technology (MoCIT)
• Ministry of Transport (MoT)
• Supreme Court of Afghanistan- Commercial Court
• Afghanistan Telecommunication Regulatory Authority (ATRA)
• National Statistics and Information Office (NSIA)
• Afghanistan National Standards Authority (ANSA)
• National Environment Protection Authority (NEPA)
• National Water Affairs Regulation Authority (NAWRA)
• Energy Services Regulatory Authority (ESRA)
• Capital Region Development Authority
Permanent Members
• Afghanistan Chambers Federation (ACF)
• Afghanistan Chamber of Commerce and Investment (ACCI)
• International Chamber Industries and Mines (ACIM)
• Afghanistan Women Chamber of Commerce and Industry (AWCCI)
• Afghanistan Craftsmen & Shopkeeper Chamber (ACSC)
• Afghanistan Chamber of Agriculture and Livestock Production (ACALP)
• International Chamber of Commerce (ICC)

Visiting Members
• Afghanistan Women Business Federation (AWBF)
• Afghanistan Banks Association (ABA)
• Afghanistan Microfinance Association (AMA)
• Afghanistan Center for Commercial Dispute Resolution (ACDR)
• Startups and Emerging Entrepreneurs Network (SEEN)
• Afghanistan Investors and Traders Union
• Afghanistan Industrial Association
• Afghanistan Insurance Companies Union
• Afghanistan Dried and Fresh Fruit Union
• Kabul Carpet Manufacturer & Exporter Association
Permanent Members
• World Bank Group in Afghanistan (WBG)
• United States Agency for International Development (USAID)- Afghanistan
• Foreign Commonwealth and Development Office (FCDO)- Afghanistan
• International Trade Center (ITC- Afghanistan)

Visiting Members
• European Union (EU)- Afghanistan
• World Trade Organization (WTO)- Afghanistan
• German Society for International Co-operation (GiZ)- Afghanistan
• The United Nations Industrial Development Organization (UNIDO)- Afghanistan
• Asian Development Bank (ADB)- Afghanistan